Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Talk 'Wrasslin' with Chakal

Originally posted by madmike66 View Post
    BTW, Chakal, you should start a new thread, "Wrasslin with Chakal" just so peeps can talk about wrestling, instead fo hijacking geezer goalie threads like this one!
    As the quote says, if anybody wants the speak about Pro-Wrestling, I know a bit about it. I've been doing pro-wrestling for 10 years now and I wrestled in Canada, USA and Japan.

First, I have to buy that:

Greatest faction ever in Pro-Wrestling. They were selling out arenas even if they were heels (bad guys).

Does falling off a ladder from the ring to the outside really hurt? Or is it just fake like the rest of your profession

Comment

what percentage of the cuts would you say are real...=p

Comment

Originally posted by efstratios1 View Post
        Does falling off a ladder from the ring to the outside really hurt? Or is it just fake like the rest of your profession
        Wrestlers don't like the word fake, we prefer fixed. The falls are fixed but not fake. Your body really hits the canvas, we're not like stuntmen, we're not falling on air mattresses and then having the fall cut and edited on film. Everything is live and the hard floor is too. We're not faking the falls, we're just fixing them earlier.

To make it short, it hurts but we know when and how it's going to hurt. Of course there's techniques but since it's live in front of a real crowd, everything has to be as real as possible. The smaller and closer the crowd is, the more it has to be real.

When the crowd is silent, nothing his better than a real hard chop to the chest or a plain "90% real" punch to the side of the jaw. But of course, we know exactly where to hit and the opponent is aware of the up-coming punch, but it has to connect. Fans must be able to ear the flesh on flesh hit.

Originally posted by makbeer View Post
        what percentage of the cuts would you say are real...=p