being a goalie is painful

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• being a goalie is painful

I'm a rookie and have only played 5 games in the net to date...I've noticed after each game my fingers are blood red and in excruciating pain for at least 5-10 mins. Is this supposed to be something that comes with time or is there anything I can do that'll stop my hands feeling like I was hit by a mallet.

What kind of glove are you using?

-- George.

Comment

WOW.
      Well, what kind of gloves do you have? Are your hands cold afterwards while they are red?

Rob

Comment

Woa thats NOT suppost to happen what kinda glove are you using, eather its too small or its a peice of junk or you have some sort of hand/circulation problem.

Comment

i use a koho 585 blocker and a mckenney 755 trapper

Comment

Originally posted by fusion
            WOW.
            Well, what kind of gloves do you have? Are your hands cold afterwards while they are red?

Rob

cold would be one of the many things, but i'm always cold so i didnt think too much about that

Comment

Originally posted by hitandrun
              i use a koho 585 blocker and a mckenney 755 trapper
              Which hand are you having most of your problems with? Those are good gloves so thats not the problem... If it's the glove, Id try messing with the adjustment straps.

-- George.

Comment

i think its the blocker hand that really kills, just because the glove hand is usually in full use getting sweat out of my eyes, the blocker hand usually stays out for the whole game

i just noticed i started the thread in the wrong forum, oops.
                Last edited by hitandrun; 05-30-2005, 06:45 PM. Reason: add comment

Comment

Hmmmmm.... are your hands sore just from WEARING the gloves, or is it from taking pucks to the gloves...? You mentioned something about feeling like you were being "hit by a hammer". And.. how is it you are so cold?
                  Last edited by TIMMAAYY; 05-30-2005, 07:17 PM.