Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

What happened to Goalies' World Magazine?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What happened to Goalies' World Magazine?

I have a subscription and the last issue I got was #80 (March 2011) and nothing since then. Their website is down and they are not responding to people on Facebook...

Did they run out of business?

ive been wondering too, the next issue was supposed to be a carey price playoff edition i guess.

no one is replying anywhere about this.

ive heard this has happened in the past

Comment

Originally posted by Zipper View Post
      I have a subscription and the last issue I got was #80 (March 2011) and nothing since then. Their website is down and they are not responding to people on Facebook...

Did they run out of business?

Maybe they heard you attend a elite camp and did not need them anymore

Comment

Website is down also

Comment

The print jounalism world is really tough since the internet has made it much easier to distribute information. lots of small publishers are going out of business since none really wants to buy magazines anymore. You can't blame the consumer either because its easier to get your digital magazines and such and personally easier to read and view and not have to tuse space in your own home to keep archives.

Comment

i tried to get a subscription about a month ago and hadnt heard anything back. i am guessing unfortunately it has gone under.

Comment

Too bad they couldn't merge and put their efforts into the material at ingoalmag.com!

Comment

The "subscription" is not 12 issues a year. I subscribed and it took over a month to get confirmation. I'm assuming since there is no hocky right now, that they are not printing issues. I'm sure there'll be a new issue once the season starts up. Just like the NHL network....ain't nothin' on...(except replays).

Comment