Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Pick ups Vaughn XF Pro V7's (with Pic)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Pick ups Vaughn XF Pro V7's (with Pic)

Hey guys,
    Coming from RBK XLT's which I have been using for a couple of years now. Love those gloves. The XLT Catcher is good but I always wondered if some of my pop outs were because of that single T combined with bad technique. I wanted to try something out of my usual comfort zone. I only play about 4 to 6 times a month so going Pro level was not worth it for me at all. I wear CCM Eflex 860 pads and love those Senior level pads. Great Construction and love the functionality.

I have been a Vaughn T5500 guy. Loved that iteration from the early 2000's. Ventus LT98 from 2 years ago and Velo's just didnt fit my hand good but I was impressed with the strapping on the hand with XF Pros. I could actually get it nice and snug without much play.

The Pocket is very nice, very deep, and I think it's due to that Double-T. Will hit the ice with these in a few days. I am very curious on how they will perform.

Last edited by Dharmaboy; 11-27-2016, 04:04 PM.

Mini Review -

Well I picked these up a few weeks ago and now have had a chance to hit the ice for 2 skates total.

Catcher - I would say the catcher fits on the looser side.Curse of Vaughn catchers on my hands. I measured my hands and they fit senior size but maybe a touch smaller so I have to really utilize the strapping to the max. Out of the box it closed like butter put some heat into it and it was fine. They baked it at the hockey shop and it came out amazing. Fairly light glove compared to my XLT Pro. The pocket is big with the Double-T. The puck hits the pocket very soft. Almost tough to tell if it's in there. I had to look a few times to make sure it was in as I coudln't even tell.