X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ultimate Toe Tie

I've been using these "ultimate toe ties" for 2-1/2 yrs & found that they have saved me a lot of time dressing up for a game. The quick release fastener system allows me to clip it on to the ball joint assembly on my skate within seconds. The instructions we're very simple & I really like the simplicity of it. Drilling (1)hole at the bottom each skate & bolting ball joint was easy & securing the fastener to the lace was simple. I calculated the drag I needed & Presto, done.

I went on the "Ultimate Toe Tie"site after hearing about it from another goalie & thought it was worth checking out. Once I ordered & received them I installed them easily & tried them the following day. My first response was Wow ! This is quick.

Unlike flex Toe you can either use regular lacing or skate lace & tie it on the loop at the end of the quick release fastener. I posted pictures showing how easy this is to fasten. They do not require any maintenance as far as my own experience is concerned. It's worth the try & a time saver indeed. Goaltending is a demanding position& our your equipment will take a lot of abuse but these have held up so far & show little wear. The swivel movement also moves freely & naturally . They sell for $34.95 . Be the first one on the ice.
    Attached Files

there's a toe tie thread you know...

Comment

New Toe tie Thread posting

Yes I know there's a toe tie post elsewhere but given the fact that this is a different type of product that I felt stood alone from others & I did not see any other posting in a while about the Ultimate Toe Tie .

Comment

my bad, caught it off the corner of my eye and assumed it was on equipment and not on reviews

Comment

Looks cool! Where did you get them?

Comment

Originally posted by BringBackFelix View Post
            Looks cool! Where did you get them?
            Here...I'll do it for you...

Comment